The Games of the Small States of Europe

Since 1985, the Games of the Small State of Europe has been a multi-sport event featuring at least 8 Olympic sports including athletics, judo, tennis as well as basketball and volleyball, modelled on the Olympic Games.

Placed under the auspices of the International Olympic Committee, they are hosted every 2 years on a rota basis by the 9 member countries.

Andorra, Cyprus, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Luxemburg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro and San-Marino.

During the last edition of the Games, held in San Marino, the competition numbered about 800 athletes.

The next edition will be hosted by Montenegro in 2019.


PALMARES 2017 : 

  • Men Single
    • Gold Medal: Florent DIEP
    • Bronze Medal: Lucas CATARINA
  • Men Double: 
    • Silver Medal Thomas GER and Florent DIEP


The F.M.T. groups the Monegasque tennis since 1927

The Monegasque Federation contributes to create ties between the Federations and foreign clubs and group the clubs that hitherto existed in the Principality, currently 4. Affiliated to the International Federation, its national team compete in the prestigious Davis Cup competition since 1929. 

BFS Training
Sergio Tacchini
Ville d'Evian-les-Bains